Walking Section

Walker_2
Regular countryside walks are organised, normally on the 3rd or 4th Wednesday of each month. They are around 5 miles and conclude with a pub lunch. All Branch members, their partners and friends are welcome to join us.

Reports of previous walks can be found lower down this page.

FORTHCOMING WALKS

Please note the dates for 2018 are all the second Wednesday of the month except for December which is the first Wednesday so that we are not too close to Christmas.  We haven’t chosen the date or venue for the out of county trip, so there will be a slight alteration for that trip.

THE NEXT WALK  – 14th March 2018

Details to follow.

 

FUTURE WALKS:

Wednesday 11th April 2018

Wednesday 9th May 2018

Wednesday 13th June 2018

Wednesday 11th July 2018

Wednesday 8th August 2018

Wednesday 12th September 2018

Wednesday 10th October 2018

Wednesday 14th November 2018

Wednesday 5th December 2018

 

PREVIOUS WALKS

Devizes Walk, Wednesday 6th December 2017

Our December walk was organised by Neil, to whom we are very grateful, 13 group members enjoyed a splendid day in and around Devizes.  We met at Station Road Car Park and followed a circular route joining the canal tow path for a pleasant walk along the canal and then back into the town centre.  There were then options to browse around the excellent shops, enjoy a pleasant refreshment break, or join Louise for a guided tour of Devizes town centre.

Following the walk, the group were then joined by another 6 members and all 19 enjoyed a great lunch at the Raven in Poulshot.  Once again, we would like to thank Neil for arranging and leading the December walk and also everyone who was involved in the Wiltshire Retired Firefighters Walking Group in 2017.

As you know we have a break in January and February and the provisional dates for 2018 are listed above.